Golf Simulator Software
Which Software Works With Your Launch Monitor, and What Will It Cost?
Golf simulator software turns the numbers from your launch monitor into a driving range, a skills game or a full round on a course. It is how a 7-iron hit in a January basement lands on a green above the ocean.
Three things decide which one to buy: what your launch monitor will connect to, how you want to pay, and what your computer can draw.
- Compatibility comes first: software only runs with the launch monitors it supports, and some launch monitor makers charge a yearly membership before outside software will connect.
- Three ways to pay: a yearly subscription, a one-time license, or courses that already come with the launch monitor.
- GSPro, TGC 2019 and E6 (2026) need a Windows gaming PC. E6 Connect also runs on iPhone and iPad with some launch monitors, and some launch monitors play courses in their own app.
We sell GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019, plus the launch monitors, simulator computers and complete simulator packages that run them.
Golf Simulator Software Compared: Prices, Platforms and Courses
Golf simulator software costs $250 a year for GSPro, $300 or $600 a year for E6 Connect, and $949 once for TGC 2019. A launch monitor maker's membership can add $199 to $599 a year before outside software connects, and the yearly cost table adds it in. Maker prices and device lists, checked October 1, 2026.

GSPro
- Includes: updates for as long as you subscribe
- Play: up to 8 players, local or online
- Know first: some launch monitors also need their maker's membership

E6 Connect
- Plans: Basic $300 or Expanded $600 a year
- Games: mini games next to full rounds
- Know first: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 and X3C and the Swing Caddie SC4 PRO include starter courses

TGC 2019
- License: lifetime access, no renewal
- Build: course designer included
- Know first: our license activates for Uneekor, ProTee VX and the FlightScope Mevo+ or X3. Not the Mevo Gen2, and X3C owners should ask us first
GSPro vs E6 Connect vs TGC 2019 · Side by Side
| Software | Price | Runs on | Courses | Players |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GSPro | $250 per year | Windows 10 or 11 PC | 2,500+ community-built courses, free to download | Up to 8, local or online |
| E6 Connect | Basic $300 per year, Expanded $600 per year | Windows PC, iPhone, iPad | Basic: 27 courses named on our listing; TruGolf rotates Basic content through the year. Expanded: every course in the E6 Connect library except premium courses. | Up to 8 |
| TGC 2019 | $949 once | Windows PC only | Course library plus a course designer | Up to 4 |
| E6 (2026) by TruGolf | Play $300, Improve $220, Enjoy $450 per year | Windows PC | TruGolf lists 15,000+ courses for E6 (2026). The TruGolf APOGEE ships with an Enjoy subscription. | Not stated |
Which Golf Simulator Software Works With Your Launch Monitor?
GSPro connects to 11 of the 15 launch monitor rows below, and 7 of those need no maker membership: the Garmin Approach R10 and R50, FlightScope Mevo Gen2 and X3C, Full Swing KIT, ProTee VX and NVISAGE. E6 Connect runs on iPhone and iPad as well as a PC, and the TGC 2019 license we sell activates for Uneekor, the ProTee VX and the FlightScope Mevo+ or X3. Find yours in the first column.
What Connects to Each Launch Monitor
| Launch monitor | GSPro | E6 Connect | TGC 2019 license we sell |
|---|---|---|---|
| Garmin Approach R10 | Yes | Yes | No |
| Garmin Approach R50 | Yes | Yes | No |
| Rapsodo MLM2PRO | Yes, with Rapsodo Premium | Yes, with Rapsodo Premium | No |
| Swing Caddie SC4 PRO | Not on GSPro's list | Yes | No |
| FlightScope Mevo Gen2 | Yes | Yes | No |
| FlightScope X3C | Yes (GSPro lists the X3) | Yes | Ask us first (the license names the X3) |
| SkyTrak ST MAX | Not on GSPro's list | Ask us first | No |
| Bushnell Launch Pro | Yes, with paid Foresight+ Gold | Yes, with a Gold or Unlocked subscription | No |
| Bushnell LPi and Foresight GC3S | Not named on GSPro's list. Ask us first. | Not named on Foresight's E6 listing. Ask us first. | No |
| Foresight GC3, GCQuad, QuadMAX, Falcon | Yes, with an FSX Play or FSX 2020 license (Gold only: ask us first) | GC3, GCQuad: yes, with an FSX Play or FSX 2020 license. QuadMAX, Falcon: ask us first. | No |
| Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, EYE MINI, EYE XR, EYE XO, EYE XO2 | Yes, with Uneekor Pro or higher | Yes, with Uneekor Pro or higher | Yes, with Uneekor Pro or higher |
| Full Swing KIT | Yes, on PC | Yes, on iPhone and iPad | No |
| ProTee VX | Yes | Not named by ProTee | Yes |
| NVISAGE N1 and NEO-E | Yes | Yes | No |
| TruGolf APOGEE | Not on GSPro's list | Runs TruGolf's own E6 (2026) | No |
"With" names the membership or license the maker asks for before outside software connects. GSPro and Foresight agree on two routes into GSPro: paid Foresight+ Gold on the Bushnell Launch Pro, and an FSX Play or FSX 2020 license on the Foresight GC3, GCQuad, QuadMAX and Falcon. Foresight also says Gold members can buy and use GSPro, but GSPro's device page names Gold only for the Launch Pro, so if you own one of those four with Gold and no FSX license, check with us before you order.
GSPro's supported list does not include SkyTrak; the ST MAX plays courses in SkyTrak's own app, and our SkyTrak membership guide covers the plans. The TGC 2019 license we sell names the FlightScope Mevo+ and X3, so the Mevo Gen2 row says No and the X3C row says to ask us first. The PRGR and the Swing Caddie SC200 Plus and SC300i are practice launch monitors and do not run course software.
How Much Does Golf Simulator Software Cost Per Year?
With the maker's membership added, GSPro costs $250 to $849 a year: $250 where the maker charges nothing, $449 on a Uneekor with Pro, and $849 on a Bushnell Launch Pro with paid Foresight+ Gold. Over five years that is $1,250, $2,245 and $4,245. TGC 2019 is paid once.
Yearly Cost to Play Courses · Launch Monitor Membership Plus Software
| Launch monitor | GSPro, all in, per year | The maker's own course play, per year | Courses included at no yearly fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Garmin Approach R10, R50 | $250 | $99.99: Garmin Golf membership (Home Tee Hero) | R10: 5 E6 Connect courses with Garmin's special license |
| Rapsodo MLM2PRO | $449.99: Premium plus GSPro | $199.99: Premium (30,000+ courses) | None without Premium. Lifetime Premium is a one-time $599.99 on Rapsodo's current offer. |
| Swing Caddie SC4 PRO | Not on GSPro's list | No maker plan | 5 E6 Connect courses |
| FlightScope Mevo Gen2 | $250 | No maker plan | 8 E6 Connect courses |
| FlightScope X3C | $250 | No maker plan | 12 E6 Connect courses |
| SkyTrak ST MAX | Not on GSPro's list | $299.99: Core (35+ courses) | None on the free Basic plan |
| Bushnell Launch Pro | $849: Gold plus GSPro | $494: Silver plus Course Pass (35 courses) | None after the 30-day trial |
| Bushnell LPi, Foresight GC3S | Not named on GSPro's list. Ask us first. | $494: Silver plus Course Pass (35 courses) | None after the 30-day trial |
| Foresight GC3, GCQuad, QuadMAX, Falcon | $250 with an FSX Play or FSX 2020 license (Gold only: ask us first) | $494: Silver plus Course Pass (35 courses) | None after the 30-day trial |
| Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, EYE MINI, XR, XO, XO2 | $449: Pro plus GSPro | $199: Pro (5 Refine courses) | None. The VIEW driving range is free. |
| Full Swing KIT | $250 | $499: Full Swing Golf for KIT | 5 E6 Connect courses on iPhone or iPad |
| ProTee VX | $250 | No maker plan. ProTee Labs is included. | None |
| NVISAGE N1, NEO-E | $250 | No maker plan | 20 Murlie-X courses |
| TruGolf APOGEE | Not on GSPro's list | E6 (2026): Play $300 or Enjoy $450. An Enjoy subscription comes with the unit. | None |
What Each Launch Monitor Maker Charges
| Membership | Free tier | Paid plans | What the paid plans add |
|---|---|---|---|
| Foresight+ (Foresight and Bushnell) | Free: core data views in the Foresight app and Premier, 10 sessions of history | Silver $199 per year. Gold $599 per year. | Course Pass $295 per year (35 courses) or Course Pass Pro $595 per year (111 courses). Either one needs Silver or Gold. Courses you bought for FSX stay playable with Silver or Gold. |
| Uneekor | Player: free, VIEW driving range | Pro $199, Champion $399, Ultimate $599 per year | Pro adds outside software and 5 Refine courses. Champion adds 20 Refine+ courses. Ultimate adds GAMEDAY. |
| SkyTrak | Basic plan: free | Essential $99.99, Core Foresight $299.99, Core Trackman $349.99, Elite $599.99 per year | Essential is the driving range and practice games. Core adds course play, with 35+ courses on the Core Foresight plan. Elite includes 85+ courses. |
| Garmin Golf | Garmin Golf app: free | $9.99 per month or $99.99 per year | Home Tee Hero, 43,000+ courses |
| Rapsodo | Basic app features | Premium $199.99 per year or $329.99 for 2 years. Lifetime $599.99 on Rapsodo's current offer. | 30,000+ courses, plus the GSPro and E6 connection |
| Full Swing | Full Swing app: free | Premium App $99 per year. Full Swing Golf for KIT $499 per year. | Full Swing Golf for KIT adds Full Swing's own courses. Neither plan is needed for GSPro or E6 Connect. |
| FlightScope, ProTee VX, NVISAGE | FS Golf app, ProTee Labs, and Murlie with 20 Murlie-X courses | No membership | Buy only the software you want |
| Voice Caddie (Swing Caddie SC4 PRO) | VoiceCaddie S app: free | No membership | Buy only the software you want |
Every new Foresight and Bushnell device includes a 30-day Foresight+ trial, and Rapsodo includes a 45-day Premium trial. GSPro does not accept a trial Gold membership.
What PC Do You Need for Golf Simulator Software?
Golf simulator software for PC means Windows: GSPro, TGC 2019 and Foresight Premier run only on Windows, and each maker publishes a graphics card spec. For GSPro, the developer recommends an RTX 3070 or 3060 Ti with 16GB of memory at 1080p and an RTX 3080 or better with 32GB at 4K. To see 4K on the impact screen, the projector has to be 4K too (4K vs 1080p guide).
Published PC Requirements by Software
| Software | Minimum | Recommended | For 4K |
|---|---|---|---|
| GSPro | RTX 3060 (GSPro's page prints it as GTX 3060), 16GB memory, 10GB free space | RTX 3070 or 3060 Ti, 16GB memory (1080p) | RTX 3080 or better, 32GB memory |
| E6 Connect | One published spec: Intel i5, 8GB memory, GTX 1070 or equivalent, 25GB free space, Windows 10 | Same spec | Not stated |
| TGC 2019 | GTX 670 or equivalent, Windows 10 64-bit | GTX 1060 or better | GTX 1080 or better |
| Foresight Premier | RTX 3060 Ti, RTX 4060 Ti or RX 6600 XT, 16GB memory (1080p, low settings) | RTX 4070, RTX 3080 12GB or RX 7800 XT, 32GB memory (1080p maxed or 4K medium) | RTX 4080 or RX 7900 XTX, 32GB memory (4K, high settings) |
| Uneekor software | RTX 3060 12GB, 16GB memory, or RTX 4070 Ti, 32GB (see note) | RTX 4070 Ti or higher, 32GB memory | RTX 4070 Ti or higher, 32GB memory |
| E6 (2026) by TruGolf | Windows 10 64-bit, Intel i7 10th gen or newer, 24GB memory, RTX 3060 with 12GB, NVMe SSD | Not stated | Not stated |
| SkyTrak app | GTX 1650 or AMD Radeon 580 (as SkyTrak lists it), 8GB memory | GTX 1060 or RX 5600 with 4GB or more for HD, 16GB memory | RTX 2060 or RX 6600 with 8GB or more for 4K. RTX 3060 or RX 6800 or greater for max graphics. |
Uneekor publishes two minimums: RTX 3060 12GB with 16GB memory on its membership page, and RTX 4070 Ti with 32GB in its help center and for outside software. Buy to the higher one.
Simulator Computers We Stock
| Computer | Graphics card | Memory | Price | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SurfThing SG3-5602 Entry-Level Golf Simulator Computer | RTX 5060 | 16GB | $2,249 | 1080p and 1440p simulator play |
| SurfThing SG3-5702 Base-Level Golf Simulator Computer | RTX 5070, 12GB | 32GB | $3,199 | An entry point for 4K, and multi-display setups |
| SurfThing SG3-5702Ti Enhanced-Level Golf Simulator Computer | RTX 5070 Ti, 16GB | 32GB | $3,799 | 4K visuals and multi-display setups |
| SurfThing SG3-5802 Premium-Level Golf Simulator Computer | RTX 5080, 16GB | 32GB | $4,699 | 4K visuals and multi-display setups, with the top graphics card in the range |
| SurfThing M3H Enhanced-Level Golf Simulator Laptop | RTX 5070 Laptop, 8GB | 32GB | $3,699 | A portable setup with a 17.3 inch 1080p screen |
Which Is the Best Golf Simulator Software for Your Launch Monitor?
For most buyers the best golf simulator software is GSPro, as long as the launch monitor charges no membership to connect it. The exceptions: TGC 2019 on a ProTee VX if you want to pay once, and the included E6 Connect courses on a Mevo Gen2, X3C or SC4 PRO if you want to play tonight.
Decision Path · If You Have This and Want That, Get This
| If you have this and want that | Get | Why |
|---|---|---|
|
Garmin Approach R10 or R50 Want: the most courses for the lowest yearly bill |
Garmin Golf membership, on the R10 or R50 | $99.99 a year opens Home Tee Hero and its 43,000+ courses. The R50 plays it on its own screen. |
|
Garmin R10 or R50, FlightScope Mevo Gen2 or X3C, Full Swing KIT, ProTee VX or NVISAGE Want: online rounds and community-built courses |
GSPro | No launch monitor membership on top, so the subscription is the whole software bill. |
|
FlightScope Mevo Gen2, X3C or Swing Caddie SC4 PRO Want: to play a course tonight without buying anything else |
The E6 Connect courses already included with the Mevo Gen2, X3C or SC4 PRO | 8, 12 and 5 courses come with those three, and Garmin R10 owners can claim 5 with Garmin's special license. Add an E6 Connect plan later for more. |
|
ProTee VX Want: to pay once and never see a renewal |
TGC 2019 | One payment, and ProTee charges no recurring software fees. |
|
Uneekor Want: thousands of courses for the lowest yearly total |
Pro membership plus GSPro | $449 a year for both. Uneekor requires Pro or a higher membership before outside software connects. |
|
Bushnell Launch Pro or a current Foresight launch monitor Want: course play without paying for Gold |
Foresight+ Silver plus Course Pass, on a Foresight or Bushnell unit | $494 a year for 35 courses in Premier. On the Launch Pro, GSPro is the $849 route. GC3, GCQuad, QuadMAX and Falcon owners with an FSX Play or FSX 2020 license pay only the $250 for GSPro. |
|
An iPad or iPhone and no gaming PC Want: course play without a computer |
E6 Connect on iOS, or the launch monitor's own app | E6 Connect on iPhone and iPad works with launch monitors including the Full Swing KIT, Mevo Gen2, X3C and SC4 PRO. The SkyTrak app and the Garmin R50's own screen need no PC either. |
|
Kids and friends who do not golf Want: games instead of 18 holes |
E6 Connect | E6 Connect adds mini games such as Closest to the Pin and Long Drive next to full rounds. |
|
No launch monitor yet Want: the lowest software bill over five years |
A launch monitor with no maker membership | That keeps GSPro at $250 a year, or $1,250 over five. The launch monitor comparison shows which ones qualify. |
Golf Simulator Games and Courses
Golf simulator games come in two kinds: full rounds on real or community-built courses, and mini games such as closest to the pin and long drive. GSPro leans toward full rounds and online competition, TGC 2019 toward full rounds and course building, and E6 Connect adds the mini games.
GSPro
Stroke play, scramble, Stableford, match play, best ball and alt shot, in the room or online. View GSPro
E6 Connect
Closest to the Pin and Long Drive next to stroke play, scramble and best ball, on courses TruGolf maps with LiDAR. View E6 Connect
TGC 2019
Stroke play, match play, Skins and Alt-Shot, plus a course designer for rebuilding your home course or inventing one. View TGC 2019
The app that came with it
Several launch monitors play courses in their own app: Home Tee Hero on Garmin, Course Play on SkyTrak, Premier on Foresight and Bushnell, Refine on Uneekor. Most need the maker's membership. See the yearly cost table
Snow day, rain day, 9 p.m. after the kids are down: the tee is open. See complete simulator packages →
Software Guides by Launch Monitor
Setup steps, membership plans and PC advice for the launch monitor you own.
Foresight FSX Software Explained
FSX Play, FSX Pro and FSX 2020, and where each one stands now.
Best Software for Uneekor Launch Monitors
VIEW, Refine, GAMEDAY and the outside software that connects.
Do You Need a Golf Simulator Computer?
What the PC does and how to size it.
Set Up the MLM2PRO with GSPro
Step by step, from membership to first tee shot.
Use GSPro with the ProTee VX
License, connection and first-round settings.
Does the Mevo Gen2 Need a Subscription?
The apps, the included courses and the add-ons.
Your Purchase is in Good Hands
Every Brand
Contiguous 48 States
1-888-871-6110
Golf Simulator Software FAQ
Golf simulator software is the program that turns launch monitor data into ball flight on a screen. The launch monitor measures the shot, and the software draws the range, the course and the result. Some launch monitors include their own software, and others connect to outside programs such as GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019.
You need a Windows PC for GSPro and TGC 2019, and you do not need one for every option. E6 Connect also runs on iPhone and iPad with launch monitors including the Full Swing KIT, FlightScope Mevo Gen2 and X3C and Swing Caddie SC4 PRO, the SkyTrak app runs on iOS and Android, and the Garmin Approach R50 plays courses on its own screen. If you do need a PC, our golf simulator computers are built for the job.
GSPro is not available for macOS or iOS, and TGC 2019 is PC only. E6 Connect has an iPhone and iPad app, and the SkyTrak app runs on macOS, iOS, Windows and Android. Check the "Runs on" column in the comparison table before you buy.
Yes. TGC 2019 is a one-time license, and several launch monitors include courses at no yearly cost: the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 comes with 8 E6 Connect courses, the X3C with 12 and the Swing Caddie SC4 PRO with 5, and NVISAGE units come with 20 Murlie-X courses. Garmin Approach R10 owners can also claim 5 E6 Connect courses with Garmin's special license. GSPro and the E6 Connect plans we sell are yearly subscriptions. The cost table on this page shows the yearly total for each launch monitor.
It depends on the launch monitor. Garmin, the FlightScope Mevo Gen2 and X3C, Full Swing KIT, ProTee VX and NVISAGE connect to GSPro with no maker membership. Uneekor requires Pro or higher, Rapsodo requires Premium, and the Bushnell Launch Pro requires a paid Foresight+ Gold plan. The Foresight GC3, GCQuad, QuadMAX and Falcon connect with an FSX Play or FSX 2020 license, and if you have Gold without one, check with us before you order. The compatibility table on this page lists every model, and the launch monitor comparison has a Subscription column.
With GSPro, yes: GSPro offers a free License Conversion Tool that moves your license to a different supported launch monitor. A TGC 2019 license activates for one launch monitor family, so tell us which one you own when you order. Memberships sold by a launch monitor maker stay with that maker.
E6 Connect includes mini games such as Closest to the Pin and Long Drive next to full rounds. GSPro and TGC 2019 focus on full rounds and competitive formats.
A 1080p projector shows a 1080p picture, whatever the software renders. To see full 4K detail on the screen you need a 4K projector and a graphics card that can drive it. Our guide to 4K vs 1080p projectors shows where the difference is visible.
Yes, Affirm monthly payments are offered at checkout on eligible carts, including software bought with a launch monitor, a computer or a full simulator package. See our financing options for the terms.
Software purchases are non-refundable: opened software and downloaded software licenses cannot be returned. Top Shelf Golf is an authorized dealer for GSPro, E6 Connect and TGC 2019, so every license comes directly from its maker. Confirm your launch monitor in the compatibility table before you order, and see our return policy for hardware.
Not sure which software your launch monitor runs? Call us at 1-888-871-6110, check the launch monitor comparison, or price the whole room in the simulator builder.